A quiet evening

Do you hear that??  Silence, well except from the occasional dog barking outside.  However, the silence I am referring to is the lack of  screaming, fighting or crying from my children.  Yep, it’s bedtime and now mommy can enjoy a decaf latte with some light reading on the dumbed down explanation of HDR photography.  Usually my kids don’t drive me crazy this much, but I am blaming it on the full moon fast approaching.  I hear those things have side effects.  If it’s true, my kids are ringing true to form this week.  So, now it’s quiet.  Windows are open and I’m gonna sip my latte and read in peace.  Oh and here is the best part.  I can read a page one time!  No interruptions  for food, drinks or any other demand.  This evening is all mine, and I am going to savor every moment of it.

About Eydie

I'm a busy mom of 3 who finds therapy in photography. It's a lot less fattening than ice cream. View all posts by Eydie

Leave a Reply

